Center for Seismic Microzonation and its applications.

masthead main 500

At the beginning of 2015, on the initiative of the National Research Council - Department of Earth System Science and Technology for the Environment (CNR DTA), the Center for Seismic Microzonation and its applications (CentroMS) was founded.

The agreement for the institution of CentroMS involves CNR Institutes, as well as other research institutions and university departments:

  • Department of Earth System Science and Technology for the Environment (DTA)
  • Institute for Coastal Marine Environment (IAMC), Naples;
  • Institute for the Dynamics of Environmental Processes (IDPA), Milan;
  • Institute of Environmental Geology and Geoengineering (IGAG), Rome;
  • Institute of Methodologies for Environmental Analysis (IMAA), Potenza;
  • Italian National Agency for New Tecnologies, Energy and Sustainable Economic Development (ENEA);
  • National Institute of Geophysics and Volcanology (INGV);
  • Institute for Environmental Protection and Research (ISPRA);
  • National Institute of Oceanography and Experimental Geophysics (OGS);
  • Department of Biological, Geological and Environmental Sciences (DSBGA), University of Catania.
  • Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering (DICA), Polytechnic University of Milan;
  • Department of Earth Sciences (DST), SAPIENZA University of Rome;
  • Department of Physical Sciences, Earth and Environment (DSFTA), University of Siena

Latest Events

No events

Accesso Utente

logo dta


Dipartimento Scienze del Sistema Terra e Tecnologie per l'Ambiente (DTA) del CNR

logo igag


Istituto di Geologia Ambientale e Geoingegneria (IGAG) del CNR, Roma

logo iamc


Istituto per l'Ambiente Marino e Costiero (IAMC) del CNR, Napoli

logo idpa


Istituto per la Dinamica dei Processi Ambientali (IDPA), Milano

logo imaa


Istituto di Metodologie per l’Analisi Ambientale (IMAA) del CNR, Potenza

logo enea


Agenzia nazionale per le nuove tecnologie, l'energia e lo sviluppo economico sostenibile (ENEA)

logo ingv


Istituto Nazionale di Geofisica e Vulcanologia (INGV)

logo ispra


Istituto Superiore per la Protezione e la Ricerca Ambientale (ISPRA)

logo ogs


Istituto Nazionale di Oceanografia e Geofisica Sperimentale (OGS)

logo dsbga


Dipartimento di Scienze Biologiche, Geologiche e Ambientali (DSBGA), Università degli Studi di Catania

logo dica


Dipartimento di Ingegneria Civile e Ambientale (DICA), Politecnico di Milano

logo dst


Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra Sapienza (DST), Università di Roma

logo dsfta


Dipartimento Scienze Fisiche, della Terra e dell’Ambiente (DSFTA), Università di Siena

We use cookies to improve your experience on our website. See our privacy and cookie policy for more informations.